2014 CMS Winter Meeting

McMaster University, December 5 - 8, 2014


McMaster University

Centre de recherches mathématiques

AARMS: Atlantic Association for Research in the Mathematical Sciences

Fields Institute

Pacific Institute for the Mathematical Sciences

Tourism Hamilton

[Registration is closed, on-site registration only]

The Canadian Mathematical Society (CMS) and McMaster University invite the mathematical community to the 2014 CMS Winter Meeting in Hamilton from December 5-8. All meeting activities are taking place at the Sheraton Hamilton (unless otherwise noted). The awards banquet will be held at the Art Gallery of Hamilton.

Public Lectures

Jeffrey Rosenthal (Toronto)

Plenary Speakers

Robert Beiko (Dalhousie)
Isaac Goldbring (UIC)
Miroslav Lovric (McMaster)
Laure Saint-Raymond (École normale supérieure)
Jacques Vanneste (University of Edinburgh)

Prizes, Awards, and Lectures

Adrien Pouliot Award and Lecture - Frédéric Gourdeau (Laval)
David Borwein Distinguished Career Award and Lecture - Kenneth R. Davidson (Waterloo)
Doctoral Prize and Lecture - Xiangwen Zhang (McGill)
G. de B. Robinson Award - Jonathan M. Borwein (Newcastle, NSW), Jan Nekovář (Université Pierre et Marie Curie), Armin Straub (Illinois), James Wan (Newcastle, NSW), Wadim Zudilin (Newcastle, NSW)
Graham Wright Award for Distinguished Service - Shawn Godin (Cairine Wilson Secondary School)
Jeffery-Williams Prize and Lecture - Askold Khovanskii (Toronto)

Related Activities Click Here

Floor Plan Click Here

Scientific Director

  • Deirdre Haskell, McMaster University, Tel: (905) 525-9140 x27244 Email
  • Nicholas Kevlahan, McMaster University, Tel: (905) 525-9140 x23412 Email

© Canadian Mathematical Society : http://www.cms.math.ca/