2013 CMS Winter Meeting

University of Ottawa, December 6 - 9, 2013


Centre de recherches mathématiques

AARMS: Atlantic Association for Research in the Mathematical Sciences

Fields Institute

Pacific Institute for the Mathematical Sciences

University of Ottawa

McGraw Hill Ryerson


The Canadian Mathematical Society (CMS), and the (University of Ottawa), invite the mathematical community to the 2013 CMS Winter Meeting in Ottawa from December 6 - 9. All meeting activities are taking place at the Ottawa Marriott Hotel. Our public lecture and welcome reception will take place in the Ottawa Marriott.

Prizes and Awards

Adrien Pouliot Award - John Grant McLoughlin (University of New Brunswick)
Doctoral Prize - Marc Ryser (Duke University)
G. de B. Robinson Award - Kenneth Davidson (University of Waterloo), Alex Wright (University of Chicago)
Graham Wright Award for Distinguished Service - Harold Edward Alexander (Eddy) Campbell ((University of New Brunswick)
Jeffery-Williams Prize - Zinovy Reichstein (University of British Columbia)

Public Lectures

Manuel A. Báez (Carleton University)
John Conway (Princeton University)
David Sankoff (University of Ottawa)
Robert Smith? (University of Ottawa)

Plenary Speakers

George Elliott (University of Toronto)
Alexander Karp (Columbia)
Stephen Kudla (University of Toronto)
Mikhail Lyubich (SUNY Stony Brook)
Norbert Schappacher (Université de Strasbourg)
Daniel Wise (McGill University)

Related Activities Click Here

Scientific Director

  • Vadim Kaimanovich, University of Ottawa, Tel: 613-562-5800 ext. 3512 Email

© Canadian Mathematical Society : http://www.cms.math.ca/