2011 CMS Winter Meeting
Delta Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, December 10 - 12, 2011


Ryerson University

York University

AARMS: Atlantic Association for Research in the Mathematical Sciences

Centre de recherches mathématiques

Fields Institute


Pacific Institute for the Mathematical Sciences

[Registration is closed, on-site registration only]

The Canadian Mathematical Society (CMS), Ryerson University and York University invite the mathematical community to the 2011 CMS Winter Meeting.

The scientific talks and social events will take place at the Delta Chelsea Hotel. Registration, exhibits and coffee breaks are located in the Churchill Court of the hotel. The public lecture by Kumar Murty will take place in the Atrium of the Vari Engineering Building at Ryerson. (map)

Adrien Pouliot Award - Malgorzata Dubiel (SFU) - Canceled
Coxeter-James Prize - Iosif Polterovich (Montréal)
Doctoral Prize - Youness Lamzouri (Illinois - Urbana-Champaign)
G. de B. Robinson Award - Hugh Thomas (UNB), Alexander Yong (University of Illinois - Urbana-Champaign)
Graham Wright Award for Distinguished Service - David Rodgers (Michigan)

Public Lectures

Kumar Murty (Toronto)
Chris Wild (Auckland)

Plenary Speakers

Hermann Eberl (Guelph)
Christina Goldschmidt (Oxford, UK)
Gordon Swaters (Alberta)
Craig Tracy (UC Davis)
Hugh Woodin (Berkeley)

Congratulations to the AARMS-CMS Student Poster Award winners!
AARMS Award - Termeh Kousha (Ottawa)
CMS President's Award - Amanda Malloch (Victoria)
CMS Student Committee Award - Scott Lunney (Victoria)

Related workshops and conferences (NEW)

Scientific Directors

  • Anthony Bonato, Ryerson University, Tel: 416-979-5000 ext. 4912, Email
  • Juris Steprans, York University, Tel: 416-736-5250, Email

© Canadian Mathematical Society :