2018 CMS Summer Meeting

Fredericton, June 1 - 4, 2018


Centre de recherches mathématiques

Pacific Institute for the Mathematical Sciences

Fields Institute

AARMS: Atlantic Association for Research in the Mathematical Sciences

University of New Brunswick - Fredericton

[Registration is closed, on-site registration only]

The Canadian Mathematical Society (CMS) invites the mathematical community to the 2018 CMS Summer Meeting in Fredericton, New Brunswick from June 1 - 4. All meeting activities are taking place at the University of New Brunswick (Tilley Hall, 9 Macaulay Lane and the Student Union Building, Pacey Drive, Fredericton, New Brunswick)

Four days of awards, prizes, lectures, speakers, and scientific sessions

Public Lectures

Patrick Reynolds (University of New Brunswick)

Plenary Lectures

Jason Bell (University of Waterloo)
Lia Bronsard (McMaster University)
Nassif Ghoussoub (University of British Columbia)
Allen Knutson (Cornell University)
Mark Lewis (University of Alberta)
Carl Pomerance (Dartmouth College)

Prizes, Awards, and Lectures

Excellence in Teaching Award - Gary MacGillivray (University of Victoria)
Jefferey-Williams Prize - Gordon Slade (University of British Columbia)
Krieger-Nelson Prize - Megumi Harada (McMaster University)

Scientific Directors

  • Colin Ingalls, University of New Brunswick, Email
  • Alexandre Girouard, Laval University, Email

© Canadian Mathematical Society : http://www.cms.math.ca/