Main Menu



Working Groups


Block Schedule




Printer friendly page

Organizing Committee

Scientific Committee

George Bluman, Department of Mathematics, University of British Columbia, vice-president of the West of the Canadian Mathematical Society
Christiane Rousseau, Département de mathématiques et de statistique, Université de Montréal, President of the Canadian Mathematical Society

Honorary President:
Pierre Reid, Ministry of Education of Quebec

Ed Barbeau, Chair of the CMS Education Committee, University of Toronto
John Barsby, John Ravenscourt School, Winnipeg
Nadine Bednarz, Département de mathématiques, section didactique, UQAM
Steve Brown, Associate Dean (External Relations) of Mathematics, University of Waterloo
Rick Caron, Chair-elect of the CMS Education Committee, University of Windsor
Stewart Craven, mathematics coordinator for the Toronto District School Board
Peter Crippin, University of Waterloo
Brent Davis, Education, University of Alberta
Ysbrand DeBruyn, mathematics and physics teacher at Glenforest Secondary School, Peel District School Board, in Mississauga, master from OISE
André Deschênes, Vice president AMQ
Jean Dionne, President of AMQ (Association mathématique du Québec)
Malgorzata Dubiel, President of CMESG, Simon Fraser University
Florence Glanfield, University of Saskatchewan, Education
Edgar Goodaire, Mathematics and Statistics, Memorial University
Bradd Hart, The Fields Institute
Bernard Hodgson, Université Laval, Secretary General of ICMI
John Grant McLoughlin, Education, University of New Brunswick
Eric Muller, Brock University, Canadian Representative to ICMI
Kanwal Neel, Past President, BC Association of Mathematics Teachers
David Reid, Education, Acadia University
Maureen Tingley, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of New Brunswick
Ravi Vakil, Stanford University

Local Arrangements Comittee

Chair: Louis Charbonneau, Département de mathématiques, UQAM

Manzoor Ahmad, Département de mathématiques, UQAM
Pierre Bouchard, Département de mathématiques, UQAM


top of page
Copyright © Canadian Mathematical Society - Société mathématique du Canada.
Any comments or suggestions should be sent to - Commentaires ou suggestions envoyé à: