2012 CMS Summer Meeting
Regina Inn and Ramada Hotels (Regina~Saskatchewan), June 2 - 4, 2012


University of Regina

Regina Hotel Association

AARMS: Atlantic Association for Research in the Mathematical Sciences

Centre de recherches mathématiques

Fields Institute

Pacific Institute for the Mathematical Sciences

[Registration is closed, on-site registration only]

The Canadian Mathematical Society (CMS) and the University of Regina invite the mathematical community to the 2012 CMS Summer Meeting.

The plenary and public lectures, registration, exhibits, social events, and coffee breaks are located at the Regina Inn. The scientific talks take place at the Regina Inn and the Ramada Hotel.

2011 Adrien Pouliot Award - Malgorzata Dubiel (SFU)
Coxeter-James Prize - Greg Smith (Queen's University)
Excellence in Teaching Award Lecture - Veselin Jungic (SFU)
Krieger-Nelson Prize Lecture - Ailana Fraser (University of British Columbia)

Public Lecture

John Fyfe (Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis; Victoria)

Plenary Speakers

Dror Bar-Natan (Toronto)
Lisa Jeffrey (Toronto)
Marius Junge (Illinois-Urbana Champaign)
Ulrike Tillmann (Oxford)
Margaret Walshaw (CERME; Massey, NZ)

Congratulations to the AARMS-CMS Student Poster Award winners!
AARMS Award - Alison Purdy (Regina)
CMS President's Award - Angshuman Bhattacharya (Regina)
CMS Student Committee Award - Tyler Wood (Regina)

Related workshops and conferences, May 29 - June 1, University of Regina

Scientific Directors

  • Doug Farenick, University of Regina, T: 306-585-4425, Email
  • Don Stanley, University of Regina, T: 306-585-4343, Email

© Canadian Mathematical Society :