University of Manitoba Simon Fraser University

Centre recherches mathématique

Fields Institute

Pacific Institute for the Mathematical Sciences

Institute for Quantum Computing

Support from these sponsors is gratefully acknowledged.

Sponsorship Opportunities

On behalf of the University of Manitoba, the Department of Mathematics invites the mathematical community to the CMS-MITACS Joint Conference 2007. The program will include plenary and prize lectures, a wide variety of sessions, including a contributed paper and a poster session, and workshops.

All activities and scientific talks will be held at the Delta Hotel Winnipeg and the Winnipeg Convention Centre.

Prizes and Awards
CMS Jeffery-Williams Prize - Nassif Ghoussoub (UBC)
CMS Krieger-Nelson Prize - Pauline van den Driessche (Victoria)
CMS Excellence in Teaching Award - Brian Forrest (Waterloo)
CMS Distinguished Service Award - Graham P. Wright (Ottawa)
MITACS Student Awards
MITACS Poster Competition Prizes
All prizes and awards will be presented during the Awards Banquet on June 2.

Plenary Speakers
John Baldwin (Illinois - Chicago)
Kristin Bennett (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute)
Richard Cleve (Waterloo)
Richard Kenyon (UBC)
Charles Read (Leeds)
Arnold Rosenberg (Massachusetts–Amherst)
Dror Varolin (Stony Brook)

[Registration is closed, on-site registration only] [The meeting has passed]