2025 Excellence in Teaching Award

Call for Nominations

This prize recognizes sustained and distinguished contributions in undergraduate teaching. Full-time university, college, two-year college, or CEGEP teachers in Canada with at least five years teaching experience at their current institution can be nominated.

A nomination will consist of:

  1. a signed nominating statement from a present or past colleague, or collaborator (no more than three pages) having direct knowledge of the nominee's contribution;
  2. a curriculum vitae (maximum five pages);
  3. three letters of support, at least one from a former student (who has followed a course more than a year ago) and one from the chair of the nominee's unit. The letter of the Chair of the nominee's unit could include a one-page summary on information from student evaluations, or similar information;
  4. other supporting material (maximum 10 pages).

The nomination will remain active for three years, with a possibility to update.

CMS aims to promote and celebrate diversity in the broadest sense. We strongly encourage department chairs and nominating committees to put forward nominations for outstanding colleagues regardless of race, gender, ethnicity or sexual orientation.

The complete dossier must be submitted electronically, preferably in PDF format, no later than November 15, 2024, to