2016 CMS Summer Meeting

University of Alberta, June 24 - 27, 2016


University of Alberta

Pacific Institute for the Mathematical Sciences

Centre de recherches mathématiques

Fields Institute

AARMS: Atlantic Association for Research in the Mathematical Sciences

Explore Edmonton

[Registration is closed, on-site registration only]

The Canadian Mathematical Society (CMS) invites the mathematical community to the 2016 CMS Summer Meeting in Edmonton, Alberta, from June 24-27. All meeting activities are taking place at University of Alberta (116 St & 85 Ave, Edmonton, AB T6G 2R3).

Four days of awards, prizes, lectures, speakers, and more than 15 scientific sessions

Public Lectures

Yuval Peres (Microsoft)

Plenary Lectures

Andrea Bertozzi (UCLA)
Andrew Granville (Montréal)
Rachel Kuske (UBC)
Yuval Peres (Microsoft)
Tatiana Shubin (San Jose State University)

Prizes, Awards, and Lectures

Excellence in Teaching Award - Ian VanderBurgh (Waterloo)
Krieger-Nelson Prize - Malabika Pramanik (UBC)

Shuttle Service (Schedule) Click Here

Scientific Director

  • Anthony Quas, University of Victoria, Tel: +1 514-398-3831 Email
  • Marcelo Laca, University of Victoria, Tel: +1 514-398-3831 Email

Scientific Committee

  • Clifton Cunningham (Calgary)
  • Mike Molloy (Toronto)
  • Dmitry Pelinovsky (McMaster)
  • Vakhtang Putkaradze (Alberta)

© Canadian Mathematical Society : http://www.cms.math.ca/